People at AMT

At AMT, an interdisciplinary, dynamic team is engaged in research and teaching. In addition to the institute's management, consisting of the institute's director, an endowed professorship and two head engineers, the team currently comprises 16 research assistants and six technical and administrative employees (IT, secretariat, technical draughtsman and central workshop). All employees have in common their enthusiasm for the diversity of applications in modern mining and for the special challenges that mining offers with its extreme conditions.

Institute Leadership
Professor i.R.
Univ.-Prof. i.R. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Seeliger
Scientific Staff
Guest Lecturers
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bruno van den Heuvel
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Günther Philipp
Dr.-Ing. Marc Hilbert
Dr.-Ing. Tobias Vraetz
Dr.-Ing. Franz Domenic Boos
Dr.-Ing. Dennis Röllinger
Technical Staff
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Frank Höhne, Elektronik Werkstatt
Axel Poqué, Technischer Zeichner
Andre El-Neamany, Industriemechaniker
Tim Wende, Auszubildender (MATSE)
Tesfazgi Kidanemariam, Auszubildender, E-Werkstatt